Posted by: Moggle | September 19, 2007

Peaty goodness

I can’t believe I was still on the island of Islay this morning!

It’s been a long ferry and car journey back to the south of England.

I got almost another repeat done on my endpaper mitts though. Also managed to get most of the back of my pink sweater design done while on the motorways.

I discovered ‘my’ single malt while I was away thanks to a lovely distillery worker in Speyside. It’s Caol Ila 18 year old Islay malt.

Will post again tomorrow, and hopefully make some sense!

Leave a Reply

Categories

