Posted by: Moggle | September 24, 2007

Tess Dawson Crochet Designs book images part 1

I asked my county library service to order Tess’ book in. There doesn’t seem to be anywhere on the net that shows pictures of all the projects. So here two of my favourites and then the first half of the book.

Rose poncho in Sirdar sublime kid mohair and rowan biggy print.

Pearl shrug in Artesano alpaca

Then the scarves and two of the shawls:

The book has scarves, shawls, shrugs, ponchos, hats, gloves and bags. I’ll post the rest of the photos in the next few days.

Hopefully I will have a FO of my endpaper mitts within a week too, decided after a chilly walk to work this morning that I need them finished!


Responses

  1. There’s a definate nip in the air this morning isn’t there!
    Is that the Indian Summer Shawl on the bottom of there? I have a copy of the pattern but am having problems with it. I’ll have to see if I can find a copy of the book and see if it has any extra tips. Actually, I rather like the black scarf/wrap too.

    Cheers
    Lucy 🙂

  2. I like the shrug — in fact I may have to add that to the to do list as I think it might be a good gift for my niece!

    Thanks for posting these.

  3. I love the shrug but sadly I can;t crochet 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

