Posted by: Moggle | September 27, 2007

A FO that isn’t mine

Here is a sock that my mum knitted:

ss850752.JPG

It’s in Colinette Jitterbug which is a really nice yarn.

Mum and dad have headed back home now via Thailand, lucky them!

I have been doing bits and pieces and trying not to get sucked in to ravelry. I’ve re-done the back of my pink jumper several times as it just wasn’t sitting right. It’s blocking again now hopefully for the last time. I started a sleeve last night too. I normally prefer to do 2 sleeves at once, but as I’m making it up as I go along I thought I’d better do one, that way mistakes aren’t doubled.

I swatched in both knitting and crochet with the Hempwol. I love it, it has a bit of a textured feel to it and I’m not sure everyone would like it, but I can’t wait to get on with my garment.

ss850802.JPG

23 stitches on 4mm needles at the bottom and 21 on 4.5mm at the top. I used a 4.5mm crochet hook too.

ss850801.JPG

I started my new job this week. It’s not going too bad, although I’m finding it hard not knowing so many things after knowing just about everything in the old job. One of the great things with the new place is they have a little meeting room that doubles as a staff room at lunch times. I’ve been getting a few rows of endpaper mitts done each day and I’m making good progress. I need them in the mornings now, it’s decidedly chilly on the hands walking in.

ss850807.JPG

Well that’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

