Posted by: Moggle | October 23, 2007

The finishing touch

On the weekend I bought some ribbon to finish the pink jumper. I managed to get an almost perfect colour match. I had considered a contrast like cream or silver or even a darker pink, but this one called out to me. I think it really sets it off.

morello-1-lg.jpg

morello-2.jpg

I’ve been looking today at the preview for the Winter Interweave. I can’t believe it’s been nearly 3 months since I bought the fall issue.

jang400.jpg jasondet1.jpg

Eunny’s vest is totally scrummy! And on the right is the gathered pullover which is nice too. I think I like the cover cardi too. There’s not as many things in this ask I liked from the fall issue, but I’ll buy it for the vest, and a lot of things from the fall issue grew on my once I’d got the mag.

I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m going to have to cut my too long endpapers near the wrist ribbing, un-do the extra repeat, and graft. I’m too scared to do that now so they’ll just have to wait a bit longer.

For now it’s back to the shrug for my sister, and the hemp crochet belt. I’ve had to totally re-do the belt because I underestimated how much the hemp crochet fabric grew when blocked. *note to self – measure guage on blocked swatch*

Once I get the belt and the shrug done I will be able to cast on with the burgundy sublime CSM.

Responses

  1. what a perfect fit! I like it in the pink ribbon. nice and elegant!

  2. It looks great with the ribbon!

  3. Wow, it is stunning, well done 😀

  4. I will say it again.I love your pink jumper.Adding ribbon is a nice touch.

  5. It’s gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

Categories

