Posted by: Moggle | December 24, 2007

Ditto

Here’s my Beaufort the third. I decided not do a wip post but to just get on with finishing it. I didn’t lose any yarn overs when I frogged back so I was grateful for that.

ss851163.jpg

It looks a bit more stretched than the last one because it’s already been worn a couple of times. This may be my favourite project so far. It’s got me more compliments in the 3 days it’s been finished than on any of my other projects. I hope the ribbing bounces back a bit when it’s washed, but because of the silk content it may not.

The details are exactly the same as the last one. I tried to add an extra pattern repeat height-wise but didn’t have enough yarn.

I have a second FO to share with you:

ss851165.jpg

A Korknisse. I’m so chuffed with him/her. Glenna has made a little Christmassy army of them – go check them out!

And I cast on for something else for myself. Another Argosy. It’s in RYC cashsoft 4-ply.

ss851167.jpg

Merry Christmas everyone!

Responses

  1. Hurray for your own Korknisse! They are so lovely, you can’t knit just one.
    Merry/Happy Christmas to you too. 🙂

  2. Great hat. By time I knit one winter will be over!!
    Merry Xmas to you

  3. […] Beaufort hat in RYC wool silk. I’ve got more compliments on this hat in the two or so weeks since it’s been finished than on everything else I’ve made put together. I love the yarn, and I love the pattern which looks a lot more complicated than it is. I’ve now made 3 of these hats. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

