Posted by: Moggle | December 31, 2007

Knitting around the Christmas tree

This has been a pretty successful knitterly christmas. I’ve drilled the obsession in to most of my family and it has paid off!

Mr Moggle gave me VLT. If I wasn’t already married to him I’d marry him again!

My in-laws gave me a long notions bag that will probably be good for either needles or a project. They also gave me a set of bamboo circulars from 2.75 to …. actually I don’t know what size they go up to but it’s about 7 or 8mm at least. Woo! This probably means I won’t need to buy the knitpicks options/harmony.

ss851222.jpg

Mum and Dad gave me Vogue Knitting on the go – shawls. There are a couple of really gorgeous stoles in there.

I also got a lot of knitting done while watching varous films.

I’m making good progress on the Argosy scarf. Now that I have 4.5mm circulars, I can get on with finishing the Drops shrug for my sister.

I had to go back to work Thursday and Friday last week, which has cut in to knitting time, but I’m now off until the 3rd January, so that should give me plenty of time.

Happy New Year to you all and I will hopefully have some better photos to post next time.

Responses

  1. Great gifts! Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year to you and yours! 🙂

  2. VLT! You’ll love it–it’s a fabulous book.


Leave a Reply

Categories

