Posted by: Moggle | January 18, 2008

Hip to be square

Here is my finished Argosy

ss851326.jpg

Pattern: Argosy from Knitty (Ravelry link)

Yarn: RYC Cashsoft 4 ply

Needles: 4mm bamboo circs

Mods: Used 4 ply instead of DK

Once again this pattern was a fun knit. Easy to memorise, but complicated enough to keep it interesting. I’m glad this is finished because I only have one other scarf that I’ve made so I will be glad to wear another of my own. This is the same yarn and colour I made an Odessa hat in and I will wear the two together and hope the diagonals go together.

Responses

  1. It looks lovely 🙂

  2. Beautiful Moggle! Well done! I’ve now added it to my faves and my queue on Ravelry!

  3. Ooh, very pretty. I love it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

