Posted by: Moggle | January 19, 2008

Saint Mum

I had a birthday this week and my present from mum and dad arrived a few days after the actual day. But boy was it worth the wait!

4 balls of Jo Sharp Silkroad Aran Tweed.

ss851320.jpg

(This photo doesn’t do the colour justice – it’s much darker and closer to a blackcurrant colour)

And a project bag that Mum made.

ss851321.jpg

I had raved in the summer about some sock project bags I’d seen on Etsy and this is pretty close I think. Perfect for socks and other small projects. I may add a little loop of elastic on the inside to hold DPNs.

I’m not quite sure what to make with the tweed, but perhaps a scarf and hat combination, or a Stephanie Japel shrug.

Thanks Mum and Dad. You guys are brilliant!

Responses

  1. Aww Happy Belated Birthday Wishes!!

    The pressies are lovely! 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday!

    I love the project bag — I can see where your crafty talent comes from.

  3. Happy Birfday!

    Gorgeous gifts. Purple tweed!


Leave a Reply

Categories

