Posted by: Moggle | February 1, 2008

January reconciliation

mosaic3646956.jpg

1. Sea Wool Capri, 2. Suri Merino, 3. Suri Blue, 4. Silkroad Aran Tweed, 5. Chi sock yarn, 6. Eskimo, 7. Sea Wool Peridot, 8. Sublime CSM, 9. Basic Merino

I work in a finance related job and every month I have to reconcile the ins and outs for the previous month. I thought it might be interesting to do it for my fibrecrafting too.

New yarn:

1 skein Fleece Artist Sea Wool in Peridot

1 skein Fleece Artist basic merino in Rose

1 skein Blue Sky Alpaca Suri Merino in Crimson

1 skein Natural Dye Studio Chi sock yarn in blue/green mix

2 balls Sublime Cashmere Silk Merino in Sage green

2 balls Rowan Pure Wool DK in black

2 balls Garnstudio Fabel sock yarn

12 balls Garnstudio Eskimo in Red

1 skein Fleece Artist Sea Wool in Capri

1 skein Fleece Artist Suri Blue in Raspberry

4 balls Jo Sharp silkroad aran tweed in Potpourri (birthday Present)

New tools, materials and patterns:

Needle guage

knitpicks harmony dpns 2.5

4.5mm addi turbo needle

8mm crochet hook

Yarn Forward Spring 08

Interweave Knits subscription (birthday present)

Koolhaas hat pattern (internet download)

Projects Started:

Monkey Socks

Branching Out scarf

Cherie Amour jumper

Pattern sample (accesssory)

FOs:

Drops Shrug

Argosy

Pattern sample (accesssory)

So it was a big yarn buying month for me! I started a lot of projects too but don’t have many FOs to show for it. I tend to have quite a few WIPs and I tend to work on things in spurts and then moving on to do a bit of something else. I like working this way it means I never get bored of a particular project, and I always have something on the go for a particular situation – lunchtime work, doctors waiting rooms, car, tv, in-laws. The only thing I don’t have on the needles at the moment is a simple stocking stitch project for reading a book at the same time.

I really have to calm down with the yarn buying though!

Responses

  1. Lovely collection of yarns. Calm down on the yarn buying..shrieks in horror….NOOOO

  2. … Oooh. Can I nap in your stash?

  3. Eeeee – thanks for the ‘Make my day’ award!! 🙂 It certainly made mine.

    I really like the look of the SeaWool — how does it feel???


Leave a Reply

Categories

