Posted by: Moggle | February 4, 2008

Monkey magic

Sock number one is finished!

ss851428.jpg

ss851429.jpg

No second sock syndrome for me, I cast on for the second sock immediately.

My cherie amour has lost 8 inches since I re-cast on. It’s now a comfortable 40 inches circumference at the hips which won’t swim on me. I’m not going to model this one so you’ll just have to take my word for it.

ss851432.jpg

My row guage is off as well as my stitch. It’s just as well really because I’d done about 10 extra rows before I realised. Lukcily it was only a little over the 8 inches specified before starting the waist ribbing. It’s nice working with normal-size needles (5mm) after the huge 8mm ones. I’m going to be checking guage again soon because I’m counting on it fitting closely there to stop it being baggy.

Responses

  1. Oooh, lovely socks! What a pretty colour – works really well with the pattern.

  2. wow you knit fast, lovely socks. Looking forward to seeing cherie

  3. Your sock is gorgeous 😀 Well done for casting on its mate already 😀
    Can’t wait to see Cherie either!

  4. These are on my queue. So many socks, so little time!


Leave a Reply

Categories

