Posted by: Moggle | February 7, 2008

The birthday that never ends

Another birthday present arrived this week.

My family really are brilliant! My aunt (receiver of Beaufort mk 2 which she says she loves and can’t wait for it to get cold enough to wear) sent me Jo Sharp knit issue 5.

3005.jpg

It’s the summer issue that’s been out in Australia for a few months with it being summer there at the moment. I’m not normally that much of a summer knitter but there’s some great stuff in here.

My favourite is this sleevless top which has 3 variations.

7559.jpg

7561.jpg

I’d probably actually knit the blue version in wool and wear it over a shirt indoors the colder months.

This shrug is great too. Sorry for the small picture, that was the best one I could find. It’s in kid mohair – I bet it would be nice in kidsilk aura.
3630_024.jpg

There are two versions of this cardi which again I might make in a wool or wool-blend rather than the recommended cotton.

7555.jpg

I also like the cover cardigan which is made in alpaca silk georgette. I really want to try that yarn because it seems like it’s my perfect yarn – a blend of wool, alpaca and silk.

Cherie amour is progressing nicely. I am now past the waist and have split for the neckline.

Responses

  1. The cardigan on the cover and the sleeveless top are both very, very nice. I can totally see the sleeveless one being worn as a vest in the winter.

    Also? Alpaca/wool/silk is delicious in any form. Mmmm. One of my favourite fibre blends.

  2. Brilliant – birthdays should last all year!

    The magazine looks great I don’t think I’ve ever seen it before. Each of those patterns is beautiful.

  3. The cardi on the cover and the green one both look great. I’m not a fan of cotton myself I always manage to knit a tent when I try it! but alpaca for the winter…mmm.


Leave a Reply

Categories

