Posted by: Moggle | February 12, 2008

The amazing expanding stash

I forgot to add a link in my last post for Jo Sharp’s website, and also to The Woolshack in Australia who have some good pictures of most of the projects in her other books/magazines. There doesn’t seem to be a UK supplier, but quite a few online shops in the US and Australia sell the yarn and patterns.

Anyway, on to the main topic – the stash:

Not long after I started this blog back in August last year I posted a picture of my mini stash. Now I seem to have a fully-fledged stash.

ss851485.jpg

I seem to have forgotten to photograph 2 balls of Kidsilk Haze the the three skeins of Fleece Artist that arrived recently.

On the plus side I pretty much love it all (apart from the ebay 4 ply cotton which I also didn’t photograph) and I bought it all with a specific project in mind, although a few yarns have been re-purposed from the project I originally bought them for. I’m not as mad about the cashsoft 4-ply any more, but it was a bargain and will still make a very nice Thermal.

I know it’s nowhere as big as some stashes (a mere 5.5 kilos), but it does feel like it’s become a bit to bloated for my liking. I have enough for at least 5 jumpers (if you count the eskimo that I’m currently knitting in to cherie amour) and countless hats and scarves.

I’m particularly looking forward to using the red suri merino at the front and the blue Lanaknits Hempwool at the back on the left hand side.

I’d better get on with knitting (and crocheting) it up!

Responses

  1. It’s a very organised stash – mine seems a bit all over the place at the moment, despite being homed in storage containers.

  2. Oooh, it’s gorgeous, though! Your colour choices are beautiful.


Leave a Reply

Categories

