Posted by: Moggle | February 20, 2008

I’ve gone loopy

I’m so excited! Not only is a new online pattern magazine released today, but I have a pattern in it!

It was so hard for me to keep this to myself!

treenah-pic-5-sm.jpg

Pattern: Treenah [Ravelry]

Hook: 4.5mm metal

Yarn: Artesano Alpaca – 3 balls.

Thanks to Kate and Diane for publishing my pattern, and for producing such a great non-restrictive (ie. allows crochet!) magazine. I like all the patterns in this first issue!

The pattern is quite flexible as to yarn weight. Just make sure you use a larger hook than specified on the ball band. Artesano inca cloud recommends 4mm and the pattern uses 4.5. I’m in the middle of making a second scarf in Tess Dawson 4-ply merino on a 4mm hook.

treenah-pic-2-sm.jpg

Responses

  1. It is gorgeous!!!

    HUGE congratulations!!!

  2. lovely!!! and congrats on being published!
    ~Rebecka

  3. It’s great, and was one of the first patterns from the mag to get added to my queue! Congrats!

  4. I love your pattern and have already printed it out. Now I just have to decide which yarn in my stash to use…

  5. YAY, it’s beautiful! It’s gone straight into the queue–yay for crochet patterns that are gorgeous but still clear enough for me to understand!

  6. Its lovely. I dont crochet, but well done


Leave a Reply

Categories

