Posted by: Moggle | February 24, 2008

A second Treenah

Thank you to everyone that commented on my Treenah Pattern.

There was one other person who I forgot to thank on Wednesday and that is Kai, who tech edited the pattern. Thanks Kai!

Here’s the very bright pink version I’m doing in Tess Dawson merino 4 ply. I’ve just started the trellis pattern. I’ve been working on this on and off for a month or so.

ss851552.jpg

I was really pleased to see that Diane has started one too. In purple Blue Sky alpaca silk no less. That will give the scarf even more drape!

Cherie amour has stalled on the sleeves. I just can’t seem be bothered to work on them. I am still working on branching out in short spurts at lunch times at work.

Here’s a sneak peak of what I am working on at home. It’s another crochet project in 4 ply alpaca.

ss851581.jpg

I have not cast on for Mr Moggle’s socks yet, but I think I might tonight. I’m going to make Globe Trotter Socks. The pattern specifies 2.5mm needles which I don’t have so I think I will just try them on the 2.5 harmony dpns again and test the fit after a few inches.

Responses

  1. You’re very welcome. 🙂 I like the look of your new project.. *is intrigued*

  2. Congratulations on the pattern! 🙂

  3. That blue is lovely — can’t wait to see what it becomes!

  4. Oooh what a tantalising sneak peek! That bluey turquoise is just scrummy! Congratulations on your pattern btw, it’s beautiful, you must be really chuffed 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

