Posted by: Moggle | March 2, 2008

February Reconciliation

mosaic8834657.jpg

New yarn:

1 skein Indigo Moon sock yarn

10 balls Artesano 4 ply alpaca

New tools, materials and patterns:

Jo Sharp knit issue 5

The Knitter’s book of yarn by Clara Parkes

Yarn Forward magazine – winter issue

Projects Started:

Globe Trotter Socks

Un-named alpaca crochet pattern project

FOs:

Monkey Socks

Patterns:

Treenah published in The Inside loop

Yikes. Only one FO? I suppose this is what happens when you have 7 WIPs. I really have been doing plenty of knitting and crochet, just on big projects. I think I should try to always have a hat on the needles considering I really love hats, and they are quick and easy to finish.

I’m starting to feel a bit guilty about Cherie Amour. I’ve just got to get my act together and work on those sleeves. Chunky yarn on big needles should go quickly.

I’m not very happy with how the socks are working out, so I may frog them and try a different pattern.

Responses

  1. I hear you on WIPs. It’s so easy to get halfway and just leave it. One of these days…

  2. Cheers! 🙂

    I always keep a small project on the needles, then I feel like I’m actually getting somewhere despite my bigger projects taking forever!

    Love your pics 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

