Posted by: Moggle | March 12, 2008

On the mend

Thanks to everyone who wished me a speedy recovery. I seem almost back to normal now, although in the end the antibiotics made me feel almost as rough as the initial infection did.

I didn’t get out much on the weekend, and flitted between my many WIPs. I got half of a Hedgerow sock done while watching Cranford, which I had recorded of the telly around christmas time.

ss851630.jpg

Mostly because of the crappy weather on the weekend I didn’t get photos of the secret project, but I will try to get some soon.

I did get inspired on Monday to continue with the sleeves of Cherie Amour. I’m very unhappy with them though, and I think they are going to be to pouffy. I’m so sick of all that eyelet lace I’m thinking about making plain sleeves or only making them half lace or putting some ribbing in somewhere.

ss851641.jpg

The new Knitty came out this week and I particularly like 3 of the projects – Lace ribbon scarf, honeycomb vest, and Jaden.

laceribboncu.jpg honeycombalt.jpg jadenbeauty.jpg

I’m seriously tempted to order some silky wool from the US for honeycomb. I checked out the designer’s blog and she has some additional photos from the photo shoot.

Responses

  1. *hugs* glad you’re feeling better now.

    The sock is looking good… šŸ™‚

  2. Apparently eating yogurt helps a lot after having antibiotics, because it replaces a lot of your natural bacteria in your tummy that the antibiotics are so rough on. Maybe that’s worth a shot! šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Categories

