Posted by: Moggle | March 19, 2008

I have branched out

Branching out is finished!

branching-out.jpg

Pattern: Branching out from Knitty

Yarn: Rowan Pure Wool DK

Needles: 5mm addi turbos

No mods, I just knit till I almost ran out of yarn.

I’m really pleased with how it looks and I will be presenting it to my Mother-in-Law over the weekend. She picked the colour and pattern so I’m sure she will like it.

ss851655.jpg

I will admit that I struggled a bit with this pattern. The pattern was simple enough and the chart and pattern quite clear and easy to follow. It was just such a busy pattern that I was not able to memorize it and consequently had to look at the chart on every pattern row.

So I never felt like I settled in to the pattern. On the other hand one pattern repeat in to Koolhaas, I HAVE settled in and already feel like I know what I am doing.

ss851662.jpg

Every 4th row is cabling every single stitch. But I already don’t have to think about what to do. And the pattern is working up so nicely. The Suri Merino is an absolute dream to knit with, although it’s coming out a bit fluffier than I originally thought.

I’m looking forward to a long easter weekend of knitting and crochet!

Responses

  1. Your branching out is gorgeous. I’m def going to do that one next after the cats paw scarf


Leave a Reply

Categories

