Posted by: Moggle | March 22, 2008

Making good use of the easter break

I’m not even half way in to my easter break and I have got plenty of knitting done.

I delivered Branching Out to it’s new owner yesterday. My mother-in-law loved it and put it on straight away.

I managed to get a fair bit of Koolhaas done while I was there and it’s now nearly finished. I took this photo yesterday morning seeing the picture on my last post was quite bad because it was taken at night. I’m a lot further on now.

ss851663.jpg

I also got some more of Mr Moggle’s sock done.

ss851665.jpg

And I got some of Cherie Amour’s sleeves done. I picked up 32 stitches and I’m doing mostly stocking stitch with a 7-stitch panel of k2p1 rib on each side of the sleeve.

ss851666.jpg

With Koolhas almost done with it’s time to think about what hat project I want to work on next. I have a cable hat design of my own that I’m thinking of working on.

I also need to decide what jumper or cardi to work on once cherie is done. I’m seriously considering Tangled Yoke from Interweave Winter 07 as I’ve seen some lovely FOs recently.

Most of my stuff from the yarn and fibre co shipped on Monday. I hope it arrives soon!

Responses

  1. They all look great! 🙂 And I’m glad your MIL liked her Branchng Out.

  2. they all look great. I like the socks


Leave a Reply

Categories

