Posted by: Moggle | March 25, 2008

The one where a squishy parcel arrives

As if free shipping from the states for orders over £25 wasn’t enough, Yarn and Fiber company have gone up in my estimation by sending my yarn pretty darned quickly.

I ordered on Friday 14th March, most of my order shipped on Monday 18th and I herd the gentle thud of a parcel on the doormat just after lunch today!

We have: Queensland collection Kathmandu aran in Lilly (lilac). I swear this is the exact same yarn as Jo Sharp Silkroad Aran tweed, just re-labeled. That’s kind of the point, its going to a contrast to the purple Jo Sharp that my family bought me for my birthday.

ss851678.jpg

My favourite of the bunch – Alpaca with a twist Fino – 70% baby alpaca and 30% silk. The shade is called dry grape. This is one of those yarns that I keep holding up against my cheek and stroking and patting. I must be having a purple phase (I was trying to get out of my red phase!).

ss851679.jpg

Also in the parcel was the Harrisville shetland for Ivy League. I went with the colours in the magazine but only one skein of each colour.

ss851680.jpg

The Elsebeth Lavold silky wool is on backorder and will ship later.

Still not quite sure what I will make with the fino. Alpine lace from Victorian lace today is tempting, but then I wonder if I should go for something simpler seeing I haven’t really got very far with my print-o-the-wave. I won’t allow myself to cast new lace on until that is finished. Hang on, it’s still in hibernation…..

Responses

  1. all that yarn! Wow, that would brighten up anyone’s day. Good luck withe the ILV, it’s a super fun knit.

  2. Ohhh squishy yarn… nice!

  3. I so love that online store and they do mega fast shipping 🙂 Love your new yarns

  4. ooh lots of lovely yarn to squish. note to self, Must not go to yarn web site!!!

  5. Ooh! Some very lovely purchases there. I”ve never heard of them before, so I have bookmarked their website for some future shopping. I see they have a nice collection of roving for sale as well, so I’ll have the check that out more! 🙂

    It’s always nice to have feedback about an online shop before you buy so you know what to expect. Thanks for sharing!

  6. I’m waiting on some Harrisville from the same web site. Aren’t they wonderful?

    Beautiful Fino… it’s gorgeous stuff to work with. I think you’ll enjoy it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

