Posted by: Moggle | April 8, 2008

Je t’aime Cherie Amour

I finally finished her!

Cherie Amour jumper

Pattern: Cherie Amour from knitty

Yarn: Garnstudio from Eskimo from Scandinavian Knitting Design.

Needles. 8mm for the large lace, 4.5mm for the ribbing.

Mods: Lots – mostly to the sleeves. I think I didn’t decrease for the waist either.

I stalled on the sleeves of this for a long time. I liked the lace pattern on the bottom piece, but not on the top, and I couldn’t bear the thought of two flat sleeves of that lace. So I picked up stitches from the body (there was no sleeve cap shaping any way) and made the sleeves up as I went along. If anyone’s interested I can post the mods I did.

I’m not sure the bulky yarn is that flattering on me but I love it any way.

To keep me going while I decide what big project to do next I’m doing the two toned shrug from Fitted Knits. I had to really restrain myself and make myself finish cherie before I started it. I had to go down to 4.5mm needles because the pattern calls for 20 sts per 10cm and I was getting 18 on 5mm.

Responses

  1. oh wow, you done a great job on it! The colour really suits you

  2. It looks gorgeous! Well done.. 🙂 I love the red… if I make it again, I’ll do it in red.

  3. Cherie looks very good indeed. I thought about making this but wasn’t sure about the ply of wool to use.

  4. Ooh, very nice. I think I completely overlooked this pattern when it first appeared because of the variegated yarn they used. I love it in the red you chose, though!

  5. That’s gorgeous – and I think it looks great on you. Very flattering shape — and a beautiful colour!


Leave a Reply

Categories

