Posted by: Moggle | May 26, 2008

You spin me right round

Today I took a 1 hour drop spindle workshop through the local spinners, dyers and weavers guild. I looked forward to it all weekend.

Hurrah, I made yarn!

For the bargain price of £2.50 I got the 1 hour workshop, the spindle and a reasonable amount of Jacob wool. I really enjoyed the workshop and I can’t wait to finish spinning this lot up and then I’ll ply it.

I cast on for two new secret design projects over the bank holiday weekend. I’m hoping to submit both of these for publication, so they have to stay secret for now.

I also finished another shrug, this one of my own design. I’m really pleased with how it came out and I’m just waiting for the crummy UK weather to sort itself out so that I can get out and take some proper modelled shots. I’m quite annoyed that the weather has been so bad, I’ve got two designs I want to do photo shoots for.

Responses

  1. Can’t wait to see the shrug! (And the weather is just annoying me now. I want some warmth!!!!)


Leave a Reply

Categories

