Posted by: Moggle | May 31, 2008

Fabulous Fibre

Top marks to Wingham Woolwork for service and speed (and value for money). I phoned them with my order at around 11.30 Thursday morning, and arrived home on Friday afternoon to a lovely squishy package.

I am very pleased with my purchases, which including postage came in under £10.

The Oatmeal Bluefaced Leicester which is fantastic.

I also ordered a little 50p sample packet of BFL and Silk (the photo doesn’t do it justice)

Some grey alpaca

And some carded wool and alpaca. It feels nice but doesn’t look that special so not really worth photographing.

I started spinning the BFL straight away and so far have this much. The colour seems absolutely perfect to me.

I’m starting to be able to produce a nice even strand.

My secret cardi is being blocked at the moment and probably won’t be dry till tomorrow so I have plenty of time to spin today 🙂

Responses

  1. That looks very even! Well done. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

