Posted by: Moggle | July 28, 2008

Blogiversary!

In all the craze of drumcarding and meeting alpacas (more on the alpacas in a future post) I forgot all about my blogiversary. It’s the same with family birthdays sometimes – I know it’s coming up, but on the day it just doesn’t click in my head.

The year has gone really fast but I feel like I’ve packed a lot in to it craft-wise. When I started the blog I was in the throes of a Eunny Jang colourwork obsession. I am still interested in colourwork and I intend to make the ivy league vest, and one day the autum rose pullover.

This time last year I was also coming out with my first design ideas. I’m happy with how the designing is going and I wish I could give up my pesky day job and do more. That’s one big thing that I realised this year, that I’m tired of working for someone else. I’m so envious of people that can make a living out of crochet/knitting/design/spinning.

I think I’ve now achieved most if not all my new year’s resolutions/goals and I must set some new ones. Spinning enough yarn for a cardigan, jumper or vest would be a start.

I hope I can develop and grow as much in the next year of blogging as in this one.

Responses

  1. Happy Blogiversary! 🙂

  2. Gefeliciteerd! Blogging is fun isn’t it.

  3. Happy Blogiversary!

  4. Happy Blogiversary! I never observed my first one last year, I’ll have to observe my 2nd with something special this year….

    And I’d say you should be very proud of your design accomplishments! You even got me to crochet successfully. 🙂 I keep thinking I’m going to design something, but have yet to make much progress, so I’m in awe of all you people who do!

  5. Happy Blogiversary. well done on your designing acheivements


Leave a Reply

Categories

