Posted by: Moggle | August 20, 2008

My Lady

I’m pleased to announce that Lady Baron [Ravelry Link] was published today in the winter issue of The Inside Loop. It’s my first garment to be published.

The name comes from the Lady Baron falls in Mount Field National Park, where I visited while visiting the family in Tasmania back in April this year.

The one piece construction seems to work really well with crochet and I intend to design more.

I thought I’d share with you some of the other photos I took on the ‘photoshoot’ day.

In Warratah Fibrecrafts news, I’ve got more fibre and some dyes on order, and have a busy weekend of dyeing planned. I can do custom colours or amounts if you contact me either by leaving a comment or through etsy.

Responses

  1. It looks great! Love the photoshoot. 🙂

  2. YAY! on being published. The cardi looks great, I’m sure you’ll see lots of Lady Barons’ all over the place now. 🙂

    ps. look at that green green grass, how lovely

  3. Great pattern! Congrats on getting published!

  4. It’s another great design, congrats on getting it published 🙂 I nominated your blog for an award too 😉

  5. congratulations on getting published. great top


Leave a Reply

Categories

