Posted by: Moggle | August 28, 2008

Blue Thursday.

I turned my blue fibre from the last post in to these:


They’re now for sale in my etsy shop.

There was a little bit of leftover in the feeder drum of the drumcarder, so I ran that through as well and couldn’t resist spinning a bit of it up.

It came out pretty much like I wanted. From a distance it looks like a solid colour but up close it’s all sorts of shades of blue and a bit of white.

I ended up blending the various shades of blue alpaca and blue faced leicester with a bit of white bfl to create the heathery blend.

I have more yarn drying so will be making more batts soon.

I’m almost finished the plain part of my tangled yoke and ready to start the cable.

Responses

  1. That is possibly the best blue on the face of the earth! Beautiful!!!!

  2. Ooh, so many pretty things. Your new pattern is adorable, your Tangled Yoke is fabulous, and ooh, look at the blue fluffy prettiness. ❤


Leave a Reply

Categories

