Posted by: Moggle | October 7, 2008

An important contribution

Thank you to everyone who has commented on my tangled yoke.

One thing I did forget to do in the previous post is credit Mr Moggle with his help on this project. There were many comments about the colour and that was mostly down to Mr M. When I bought the yarn i couldn’t decide between four colours. I held the four balls out (the red, two blues and a purple) and Mr M picked the red. Thanks dear!

I also took a better button photo.

I swapped my leftover yarn with Mooncalf who lives fairly close to me and also recently completed a gorgeous blue tangled yoke. This was actually one of the colours I considered for my cardi so I’m very pleased. I’m going to buy another ball and make they tilly scarf from a fine fleece.

Hot on the heels of my finished cardi is my finished blue faced lecester and silk blend handspun. I plied it very tightly and ended up with a little over 200 metres from 100g. I’m so pleased with how this turned out that it’s going to be hard to send it off. I’d better get it wrapped up and posted off soon so I don’t get tempted!

I’m making good progress on my shetland triangle. I’ve used almost three quarters of my yarn. I’m at the point where there are loads of stitches on the needle and each row takes ages, but I just need to press on. I think I will need about a quarter for the edging so I better decide where to stop the body and start the edging soon.

Responses

  1. OMG, that bluefaced leicester/silk handspun is gorgeous!

  2. Your BFl handspun is gorgoeus. One day I hope to be that proficient


Leave a Reply

Categories

