Posted by: Moggle | October 20, 2008

Second Knittiversary

Today marks the second anniversary of my picking up some yarn, needles and a hook and (re) learning to both knit and crochet.

Perhaps I should call it a ‘craftiversary’ because I crochet as well and spinning and dyeing are now a big part of my crafting as well.

Al lot has hapened in the last year. I’ve been published several times in magazines and web sites. I also released my first self-published pattern. I joined a local knitting group. Learning to spin was a satisfying achievement, and has led me to join the local guild of Weavers dyers and spinners.

I won’t list all my projects and handspun from the last year (I’m not sure I’d remember them all any way) but I’ve made a photo mosaic from some of them.

*note to self – decide on a hair colour and stick to it!*

Responses

  1. Happy craftiversary! Trying not to sound patronising but WOW you’ve come a long way in two years! 😀

  2. Wow – I didn’t know you’d only been knitting 2 years! I’m even more impressed now! (Have nearly finished the cable on the Tangled Yoke btw…I’m knitting it obsessively at the moment to get the damn thing finished!).

  3. Happy Craftiversary! I love your design choices, and both your spinning and knitting look really professional, two years very well spent I’d say! 🙂

  4. But sticking to a hair colour is no fun. =D I change mine at least once every couple of months.

    Fabulous projects. ❤ It’s funny how this whole fibrecraft thing can take hold of our brains and refuse to let go.


Leave a Reply

Categories

