Posted by: Moggle | November 10, 2008

Finished Hedera

ss8537951

Pattern: Hedera by Cookie A from Knitty

Yarn: Fleece Artist Basic Sock from Get Knitted

Needles: Knitpicks options 2.5mm circs

This was an ok pattern, but didn’t really get my sock mojo going the way that monkey did. It took me a while to memorise the lace pattern. These socks took me about 4 months overall to knit, but they were my ‘portable’ project a lot of that time, and only got worked on in the car, in doctor’s surgeries and at the in-laws.

My shedir hat is progressing nicely.

ss853786

I spun a little mini-skein of bfl/silk that will eventually be woven. This was an extra little bit of fibre (15g) I chucked in with a dye batch. I split it in to two thirds and a third and blended the third on the drumcarder with some white bfl. I spun the roving first and then the ‘batt’ then plied from a centre-pull ball. I’ll be doing this kind of thing again I think – but with larger amounts.

ss853785

I did a bit more dyeing last night and I need to go and get on with some blending.

Responses

  1. Love your hedra socks and the spun yarn. gorgoeus

  2. Very pretty socks and the hat is coming along nicely! Lovely, lovely yarn! Droooool! 😀

  3. I love your spun yarn. I’ve just had my first go at spinning, and feel that I may well be heading down that slippery slope. Hey ho, stash enhancement of a different kind!


Leave a Reply

Categories

