Posted by: Moggle | November 23, 2008

Other people’s spinning

Warratah fibrecrafts spinning FOs have been appearing for a little while now. I always get a real thrill to see my dyeing work spun up.

A few weeks ago Vixx spun up some ‘Bushfire’ Merino/Soysilk.

ss853281

spun-bushfire-viknits

Very recently Minimoll spun some Corriedale/Tencel in Rhubarb and plum.

pinks

spun-rhubarb-minimoll

Picperfic spun a berrry smoothie shetland/alpaca batt:

pink-batt

spun-berrie-smoothie-picperfic

And a braid of ‘Cherries in port wine’ BFL/silk, which then became a hat.

fibre-5-red

spun-cherries-port-wine-picperfic

knitted-cherries-picperfic

I have been struck down with the lurgy that has been going round my office, and that Mr M had last weekend. I’ve been trying to do bits and pieces of spinning and knitting but can’t focus for long. I did finish my handspun sock yarn and I’ll post about that in the next few days.

Responses

  1. Woohoo! Congratulations on the success! I love picperfics hat.. it’s gorgeous! πŸ™‚

  2. I am just so impressed with all your spinning! It is absolutely delicious and I can’t believe you’ve only been doing this for a year or so. I hope I’ll get there too.

  3. I am so proud of my hat and the yarn I have made! I only got started on my spinning wheel last month and now it feels so ‘right’…I am intent on spinning finer yarn, I am slowly getting there. Thank you for posting about my exploits using your delicious fibre!

  4. You should be proud Marianne. Great spinning and a lovely hat.
    Thanks for making my fibre look so good!

  5. Wow, the others put mine to shame! I lovelovelove them all – very inspiring and beautiful πŸ™‚
    Vikki

  6. Very inspiring, it’s great to see the fibre, then the yarn, and then the FO! But seriously, you’re making me want to spin!!!! After xmas I’ll be getting a drop spindle, and it’s all your fault! πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Categories

