Posted by: Moggle | December 30, 2008

Attempting Origami

Ok so the original colour scheme looks like this:

js_books_knit7_lg

The yarns individually look like this

mosaic4831125

My colour scheme looks like this

origami-yarn

Once the overdyed grey yarn dried (it took almost two days) I was able to start the first cuff which acted as my swatch. The dark purple on the bottom right (sorry, couldn’t really get the colour right in this picture) is the one that is vastly different from the originals and threatens to muck the whole scheme up.

However as you can probably see in this close-up of the swatch it’s working – I’m happy with it at least!

origami-swatch

I’ve done a little bit more than this and have to frog back because 9 centimetres is less than I thought!

I also finished my opulent raglan only to try it on and decide I don’t like the flared cuffs. I’m going to frog them and re-knit them.

Responses

  1. Ooh. Niiiiice colour choices.

  2. I’m loving how your colours are working out. Still trying to track down the book – have given up on the UK and checking out a few US options!! 🙂

  3. Ooh, those colours go together really well!


Leave a Reply

Categories

