Posted by: Moggle | February 15, 2009

More photos

sock-yarn-1

My ‘Emergency’ sock yarn, for when I finish my one holiday project.

bag-1

The bag I made today using  fabric with an aboriginal design. This is to hold my spinning WIP.

macgyver-spindle-1

DIY drop spindling using pencils, rubber bands and a cd. I’m spindling some red-brown Tasmanian merino cross I bought at the local guild.

stitch-markers

I discovered that my granny is really in to beads, so I made some stitch markers.

express-lane

Finished express lane socks. I finished these the night before we left the UK.

Responses

  1. The pattern on that bag is fabulous.

    Actually, it’s all fabulous. Socks, spindle, stitch markers, and sock yarn, too. =)

  2. Very nice socks! Also, the apricots from the last post look scrumptious even on the computer screen.

  3. Lovely socks! The bag is fantastic, and so are the stitch markers! Hope you’re having a lovely holiday 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

