Posted by: Moggle | April 29, 2009

I yarn, therefore I am

If I was yarn this is what I would look like:

moggle-as-yarn

A few weeks ago, Wyndwitch held a competition on her blog. She asked her blog readers what colour and yarn they saw themselves as. My name was one of the lucky 3 to be randomly drawn (I never win anything!). I’m alpaca/silk in lavender and deep indigo. The yarn is even ‘spiral dyed’ like the pink yarn I did a little while ago – the colour graduates over the length of the yarn. It’s utterly gorgeous yarn and there’s 250m of it. I’m not too sure what to make with it – but I am thinking shawl or scarf or something that shows off the graduation of the yarn.

Kristina presented me with myself in yarny form when we ran in to each other at Wonderwool. Thanks very much Kristina, I really love this yarn.

Responses

  1. Lucky you! It looks really beautiful. You definitely need something simple to show off the colour changes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

