Posted by: Moggle | August 26, 2009

Fibrefest purchases

Ummmm potatoes?

Fibrefest mystery bag

No, it’s a little over a kilo of gorgeous gotland curls!

Fibrefest gotland

They’re a little greasy and need a light washing.

Fibrefest gotland up close

A skein of Artist’s Palette smoothie sock in an un-named colourway. It was so lovely to meet Juliet the dyer behind Artist’s Palette.

Artists Palette

And a belt. I know this isn’t woolly but I’d been thinking about getting a nice plain leather belt for ages. This one had a silvery buckle (I don’t ever wear gold) and I even got an exhibitor discount.

Fibrefest Belt

I was quite restrained but it was hard to justify buying lots of things when I was supposed to be making money not spending it.

Responses

  1. I love the look of that yarn and your stall was looking great!


Leave a Reply

Categories

