Posted by: Moggle | December 29, 2009

Christmas goodies

Christmas was pretty quiet for me present-wise. Mr M and I are saving for a potential trip back to Australia/Tasmania. I did get this lurrrrvely felted tweed from him though.

The colour hasn’t photographed well, it’s a grey-green. I’m thinking about making Ginny by Kim Hargreaves if I can convince my library to get the book.

I also bought myself a present. Two cones (900 metres) of this beautiful cashmere/silk/viscose/merino tweed. It’s a sport/dk and I’m still searching for the perfect sweater project for it.

I spun a bit more of the ‘scarpantoni’ merino/seacell sock yarn I’m working on. It takes ages with singles this fine.

I also worked on my non-puff-sleeve cardigan and did the re-calculations for the larger guage that I’m getting. I’m getting close to splitting for the armholes.

I went back to work today, but have friday off and the monday & tuesday of the following week. I did a bit of dyeing over the break and hope to get that listed next weekend.

Responses

  1. lucky you! that felted tweed looks great 🙂

  2. Oh, lovely tweed 🙂 I gifted myself this christmas with eight skeins of Rowan Silky Tweed. Never tried it before, and now i just had to get some. Thank you so much of your beautiful wools! I´ve been spinning most of the day one of your colorways, and it´s turning out great.
    Happy new year!

  3. Yum!


Leave a Reply

Categories

