Posted by: Moggle | March 31, 2010

Behind the scenes

I’m still in the throes of preparation for Wonderwool Wales which is fast approaching. Behind the scenes I’ve been making pretties like these

and these.

I’m spending more and more time on the business which doesn’t leave a lot spare for blogging or knitting. I am having lots of fun playing with fibre and dye though. I would like to drop another day of my day job and I have a couple of options I’m looking in to.

I cast off last night for my (non) puff-sleeved cardigan. I just have to run in the ends and selecto some buttons. I also finished the first ‘viking’ sock. I was worried it was looking a bit ordinary on the needles, but I put it on my foot and it seems to transform and I am very happy with it.

Hopefully the recent change to British Summer Time (although I still think of it as Daylight Savings!) will allow me to take more photos during daylight, which in turn will mean more blog posts.

Responses

  1. Beautiful colours! Have a great weekend.

  2. Oh yum!
    I’m glad you’re having fun with this.
    I can’t wait to see your cardi!

  3. The fibre looks beautiful. I’m going to have to put in a bit more practise anf then I’ll be ordering some more, just for me! My fibre swappee in Canada loved your fibre, so thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

