Posted by: Moggle | May 1, 2010

An announcement

If you follow me on Twitter (as thethylacineuk) you will already know my news. I am now self-employed full time as a fibre artist!

I worked my last day on Friday. My last week of day job was pretty horrendous and involved preparing and packing up for an office move and various problems with trains. All this made me very glad to be finishing.

It’s a big jump but I decided if I didn’t go for it now I might just faff around with part-time jobs forever. If I have to ‘sink or swim’ then I hope I’ll swim.

I have lots of ideas that I can now follow up on because there’s more time. I’ll post a bit more about those in the next couple of days.

Responses

  1. Congratulations! It is a big step – best of luck to you and I look forward to seeing your new projects.

  2. Congratulations, and all the best (and a hatful of Sh*** just not to chase away your luck :.) )
    It must be so exciting, I envy you.
    Can’t wait to see what wil you come up with..

  3. Best wishes for great success and endless energy and ideas! x

  4. Best of luck! What an exciting challenge.

  5. YAY FOR YOU. ❤ I’m so happy it worked out, and that you can spend all of your work hours doing something you love.

  6. How exciting!! Good luck!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

